Stanley Cup: Game 1 Boston Bruins vs Vancouver Canucks

I will definitely be watching but I will not be  rooting for my home team the Bruins.

They are not a bad team and this year I paid more attention to them than I ever have. Matter of fact I was rooting for them most of the year(all those free tickets) till I went to their game against the Montreal Canadians during the playoffs. Now, it wasn’t the players of the Bruins that turned me off them but the good old Boston fans.

P.K. Subban will probably be named rookie of the year. He is the only black player on the Canadians team. I was excited to see him but I was rooting for the home team till I noticed that every time Subban touched the puck he was booed. The only player to be booed EVERY TIME. The guy next to me sheepishly said  he was being booed because he was a dirty player. I didn’t ask him for an explanation but he obviously felt the booing needed to be justified to me,which honestly made me think it was not just because he is ‘supposedly’ a dirty player.

Maybe it was and maybe it wasn’t. I will never know but GOOD LUCK CANUCKS I’m rooting for you!

Wednesday, June 1

Game 1: Boston at Vancouver, 8 p.m. ET – NBC

Saturday, June 4

Game 2: Boston at Vancouver, 8 p.m. ET – NBC

Monday, June 6

Game 3: Vancouver at Boston, 8 p.m. ET – VERSUS

Wednesday, June 8

Game 4: Vancouver at Boston, 8 p.m. ET – VERSUS

Friday, June 10

Game 5 (if necessary): Boston at Vancouver, 8 p.m. ET – NBC

Monday, June 13

Game 6 (if necessary): Vancouver at Boston, 8 p.m. ET – NBC

Wednesday, June 15

Game 7 (if necessary): Boston at Vancouver, 8 p.m. ET – NBC

Leave a Reply

