SEXY

“There is more to sex appeal than just measurements. I don’t need a bedroom to prove my womanliness. I can convey just as much sex appeal, picking apples off a tree or standing in the rain.”
Audrey Hepburn
One of the sexiest women I have ever encountered in my lifetime was this woman named Aminah. I was about ten the first time I saw her in the mosque one Friday. She was covered head to toe in a hijab so only her face, feet and hands were visiable and you could see no form under her loose clothing but this woman was sexy and took my breath away. She sauntered in a room, worked her eyes and seduced anyone she came in contact with. Most of the women in the Masjid hated her, with good reason,she did end up stealing one woman’s husband…dumped him, moved to California and stole someone elses husband. I think she did that at least four times. So although I never admired her as a woman I did take note on how to be sexy without showing my body.
“A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.”
Coco Chanel
Sexy is classy and it is elegant. I find it disturbing that not only younger women but older women, who should know better, equates sexy with nakedness or the attention of men. Confidence, belief in yourself is sexy. It exudes from you. Sexy is not a bad word.
Being strong can be also feminine. I don’t think feminine equals being weak. Being strong is very sexy.
Sanaa Lathan
Getting it done no matter what it is, is sexy. It does not look or feel like it when I’m cleaning the bathroom at 6am before I leave for work, or sitting at my desk working for my paycheck, and taking classes at night but doing what it takes is sexy.
I love sexy women. Just a few of my favorites

All different. Sexy. Smart 2012
9 thoughts on “SEXY

  1. Omg, I should’ve started reading my blogs from the beginning, I missed this…this is fabulous! I’m going to put you on my “email instantly” choice so I don’t miss out anymore. I try to stay current without getting a ton of email but I have to make an exception for you. I am so sorry about the late reading, please forgive and I won’t miss out on any more of your delicious posts.
    Being sexy in a mosque is quite the accomplishment. She sounds like one helluva woman. And Meryl Streep is a goddess. I admire her so much. She’s not the most stunningly attractive woman but compelling in every way, so much that, yes, indeed, sexy is not just about the way one looks.
    When it comes to men I always pick the ones who aren’t the hottest dude on the planet but they have other qualities that bring out the animal in me. Like Paul Giomatti (spelling?) from Lady in the Lake, The Illusionist, etc. And Edward Norton too. They are both average looking but I would love to sit in the corner and bask in their magnificance.
    The way you put it, Shahidah, makes me ignore my flat chest and saggy bottom and seek the true sexy inside. Maybe my husband isn’t so insane and I should appreiciate his compliments more?
    Thanks for making me feel like a woman again. When a gal hits forty-something it’s sometimes hard to remember to shine from within!

    Like

Leave a Reply

