On Horror: When Your Laptop Dies

I’m going to spare you all the obsenities I spewed when my laptop finally took its last taps from my loving fingertips and died last night. Oh, the horror. It had a long life, probably longer than most but I knew it was coming to an end soon. I was smart enough to backup the important stuff but I still hate saying goodbye even though I knew the time was coming.
I’m pretty sure all writers develop a weird love for any means they use to tell their stories and I definitely had a weird love for my laptop. I felt it call me as it sat upon my desk most nights when I tried to sleep, begging me to hit its keys. Most nights I never resisted because in the end I knew it was for the best. When I hit those keys and it played its music as my mind and fingers cojoined to a rhythm of tales I felt magic happening. I tried to save it over the past year holding on and fighting off the urge to buy a new laptop. I just didn’t want to imagine my fingers dancing over some strange keyboard when I had this wonderful relationship with my keys.I tried to fight against it but the time has come and now gone and sadly I had to give up the hope. So here is my farewell to my trusted friend, my laptop.

Goodbye-Quotes

bigstock-Laptop-with-crumpled-paper-bl-36467365-704x400
We never had the chance to work our magic at some beach house in the carribbean but the dream was there 😦

2 thoughts on “On Horror: When Your Laptop Dies

  1. I love this! My hard drive died last week and I went through a few days’ pf panic at the thought of the expense and hassle of replacement. My back up,system is great, but that wasn’t the point. I wanted/needed THIS laptop. Fortunately, all was saved- I have a new hard drive- but I feel your pain!

    Like

Leave a Reply

