On Ted Talks: Try Something New for 30 Days

After completing my list of 101 Things in 1001 Days I really began to reflect on death. I know that sounds a bit morbid when my list clearly shows how I want to live but it makes sense because these are things I want to accomplish before my demise or before I physically or mentally cannot. I think it has been the birth of my first grandchild, Princess Autumn, three months ago when I really started thinking about my life, legacies, how I want to be remembered and how badly I wanted to be a great-grandmother and hold Autumn’s child one day. I want to share real and somewhat unusual experiences with my granddaughter and I want her to have a grandmother who has fully lived and is not afraid to try and dream..Everyday since her birth I have thought about her life and mine. She has given me new inspirations and the desires.

I watched this Tedtalks this morning and had to share with my blogging family, especially to those yearning to step out on faith and live life differently.

Leave a Reply

