On Henna

My Henna weekend didn’t go quite as I planned. I only had a very small bit of indigo left so I decided to just condition the hair with henna, brahmi and amla. I added hot coffee to the powder, it takes away any brassiness the henna might leave.Henna, remember,  leaves a copper reddish color on gray hair that I find a bit too clownish on me. Coffee also stops shedding. I will usually do a coffee or black tea rinse every so often. I’m going to try do this regularly going forward.

It usually takes a few treatments before I notice the gray getting darker with indigo so I was not expecting the gray to disappear with the three powders I used this time.

Hopefully my strands will start to get stronger and I will have less gray overall but I know I can’t go back to salon or OTC boxed colors.

wpid-wp-1424795988001.jpegwpid-wp-1424795958294.jpeg

wpid-wp-1424796194223.jpegwpid-wp-1424796162239.jpeg

Leave a Reply

