On Daughters : #WCWs

My daughter is so fly. I know that is an incredibly old term, but she is the quintessential of flyness.

She is smart, intelligent, hard-working, and gorgeous. As she has grown older I have come to respect her opinion because she has what most young people don’t have: GOOD DAMN COMMON SENSE.

She’s spoiled but not a brat, my parents have a lot to do with that, but we just love her spirit and drive.

She is giving. Not selfish or mean-spirited but kind and thoughtful but by no means an angel. I wish.

There are days I feel I want to strangle her but it never outweighs my respect and love she deserves. Plus she makes a stuff chicken that is-

TO. DIE. FOR.

To all the daughters that make their mama’s proud- you will always be a #wcw just about everyday 🙂

wpid-20140517_121655.jpg

wpid-20140517_122114.jpg
Her godson. I love that she can love someone else so completely and give so much of herself.
wpid-20150520_095858.png
She should be a natural hair icon!!
Leave a Reply

