On the Inside: I”m Crying Just a Little

How did we get to September 1st so quickly? I blinked twice and now I’m here…September 1st…again.

Don’t get me wrong I love September and most of what follows…cool Fall days and cozy Autumn evenings. I love the turning of the leaves from green to fiery yellows and reds, I love laughing at the teenagers at the bus stop when its raining; teenagers never carry umbrellas. I love picking out a Fall wardrobe that for me is more structured than my summer shorts and sandals. I love September but for the first few days I feel sadness that I have to wait three whole seasons to get to ninety degrees again. I feel a bit of sadness knowing my home heating hiatus is coming to an end and I will be shoveling out big bucks to warm my house. I love September but why does it have to come so fast…I just blinked twice.

Leave a Reply

