On Entertainment: Hulu Stay Winning

mv5boda4mde5mtk4nl5bml5banbnxkftztgwmza2mtk5nze-_v1_sx640_sy720_Is anyone watching 11-22-63 on Hulu? It’s based off a Stephen King book from a few years ago. If you followed this blog at all you know I have great love for the KING I  can’t think of a book that I haven’t loved but for some reasons those books have not translated into great films. 11-22-63 is produced by J.J. Abrahams, who I think is brilliant, and he did a wonderful job.

The story revolves around a teacher who goes back in time to stop the assassination of JFK. A new episode is released on Hulu every Monday.

 

Although I love Netflix for releasing every episode of House of Cards in one go there is something very exciting about the old school way of releasing an episode a week at a time. Sometimes it’s just better to chew slowly and enjoy the moment instead of swallowing it all up at once. I also like much rather have short mini-series as compared to long drawn out seasons of twenty plus episodes when you feel the writers are just stretching it out and I end up losing interest. Okay, I digress, back to 11-22-63.

James Franco is superb in his acting as the heroic high school teacher who questions changing history at first then gets really caught up in it. There is racial tension and one scene that just made me so mad and made me think if I could go back in time WHAT WOULD I CHANGE and WHERE WOULD I GO?   I’m going to answer that in another post.

The series is eight episodes long and this week it is up to episode five so if you are looking for something to binge watch because you waited too long to get those Batman vs Superman tickets then Hulu!

If you could go back in time what are three things you would change?

 

2 thoughts on “On Entertainment: Hulu Stay Winning

  1. I agree completely with you about your comparison of netflix and hulu. It spoils the experience for me to watch one entire season of anything all at once… I also like stephen king, might check out that series since i’m running out of things to watch !

    Like

Leave a Reply

