On Life: Transformations

Transitioning in life and life transformations are not one in the same and yet both can shake your identity and make you question your place in this space.

Transitioning from one phase of your life to another is part of your growth yet there are so many transitions we have little to no control over- marriage to divorce, empty nest, sudden unemployment, death of a parent, moving etc… With each of these we go through our level of depression and loss but we have to find our way to back to happiness and that is when we can allow ourselves to transform.

Turn your negatives into positives. I know, easier said than done but we have to do it.

Choosing transformation is making a conscious decision to choose happiness.

You can choose a small transformation:

  • change up your wardrobe
  • get that pixie cut
  • learn another language
  • lose five pounds
  • exercise
  • get your make-up done professionally for a night out

You can choose bigger transformations that require well thought out planning because planning in itself leads to gratification which leads us back to happy. Working and investing time in something brings us to challenge ourselves and goal accomplishments.

  • make that career change
  • write a business plan
  • go back to school/learn a skill
  • choose to be more outgoing
  • move out of state
  • write that book
  • write a financial plan
  • become a stylist

Be the person you are at your core and not the person people perceive you to be. Make your transformation about what makes you happy

So lovelies, have you gone through any transformations lately?

 

7 thoughts on “On Life: Transformations

  1. Going through one now. At 60 plus year old I have written a book that will be published within the next twelve months. It is a biography about my father who was in show business back in the day. I have become an author and I am going to have to do what an author does to sell their product. Book signings, press releases, presentations. Who me? A whole new phase of life. I really only set out to write this book for my grandson but it has become a transforming event for my life and I feel brand new.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Congrats on your accomplishment! Please let me know when it is published I would love to read it and share it on this blog!
      I have written a book myself (fiction) and am considering self-publishing if I can’t break through the traditional way which I have been trying for a year. Query letters are the devil!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will let you know. I was lucky in that I did not have to do a query letter, but I certainly wish you luck in getting your book out there. It’s a good feeling.

        Like

Leave a Reply

