On Politics: Batshit Crazy

Just Thinking:

I’ve been watching the RNC on television and although its had its moments of hilarity, that stolen paragraph in Melania Trumps speech from of all people Michelle Obama gave me life on Twitter, overall the basic theme is hate…hate everyone and everything.

I really have tried to understand the republican point of view (because believe it or not I m basically conservative but I’m just not inhumane as a lot of conservatives appear to be) but all I get is anger and hate. I feel the last few years the country, under Obama, is moving successfully out of the recession we were in and I think we would be further along in that process if prejudice and hate were not part of the GOP agenda. Listening to the speakers of the RNC the hate is in overdrive. A lot of journalist claim fear is driving the hate but I think hate and prejudice is fear is only the excuse. Those  people in that audience screaming Obama is a Muslim or Hillary is lucifer are not in any fear they are hateful.

The Republicans have gone batshit crazy and it is on full display at their convention.

 

2 thoughts on “On Politics: Batshit Crazy

Leave a Reply

