On Cluttered Focus: Mental Clarity

clarity

 

Fighting for mental clarity is a chore for me- between social media procrastination and completely overwhelming myself with  everything I have on my plate, I’m always dragging myself back to find focus. That in itself is tiring.

I notice when things get intense for me I pull up Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or the Huffington Post. I think I am calming my nerves but what I really am doing is trying to escape the task at hand. My mind and focus get bogged down with politics, pretty pictures, other peoples fabulous life…it fogs my goals and intent. It takes away from my clear vision. I wish I was better disciplined with the mental sharpness of a tech genius locked up in a room for twenty hours. Not forever but until my task are done.

I get bored of my pep talks…why do I have to keep talking myself into winning?

Okay, maybe right now I’m a tiny bit down on myself for still seeing my path with weeds and debris in front instead of seeing what I did to clear the way to get this far.

So on it goes to find mental clarity and keeping the focus on the goal. I’m almost there I keep reminding myself.

 

 

Leave a Reply

